Spring 2020 classes have resumed online.
Please visit dcccd.edu/coronavirus for additional information and to learn how to prepare for online classes.

About Us

The seven independently accredited colleges of Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) are Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland.

DCCCD is one of the largest community college systems in the state. Since 1965, we have served more than 3 million people.

The colleges of DCCCD work to ensure Dallas County is vibrant, growing and economically viable for future generations. In addition, we provide economic benefits to business, taxpayers and the community.

DCCCD By the Numbers

7Independently Accredited Colleges

... by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Student support services include academic advisement, financial aid, tutoring, mentoring, English as a Second Language, job placement help and more.

300+Technical Degrees and Certificates

... in career areas, developed and continually aligned with business and industry for immediate entry into a competitive job market.

123K+Credit, Workforce and Community Students

... who are all building skills, gaining credit and earning certifications for college credit, workforce development and even personal enrichment.


... over the five decades DCCCD has been in operation and across all seven colleges and four district service locations.