Kaplan University Transfer Criteria

Kaplan University is a Two-Star Transfer Partner with Dallas County Community College District. The university meets only two of the important criteria necessary for a successful transfer experience.
  • Kaplan accepts at least 60 credit hours from Dallas County Community College District and requires no additional general education requirements beyond 60 credit hours.

It fails to meet eight important criteria, including:    

  • accepting associate degrees and certificates
  • adherence to the catalog under which students begin their studies
  • accepting online, dual credit and early college high school credits
  • publishing selection criteria from programs with limited enrollment
  • providing equal opportunity for enrollment in limited access programs
  • publishing DCCCD transfer information on its website
  • providing important student statistics that let you know how DCCCD students fare once they enter Kaplan
  • providing a clear review/appeal process if you have problems with the transfer process