About TEDx

In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. At a TEDx event, TED Talks videos and live speakers combine to spark deep discussions and connections. These local, self-organized events are branded TEDx, where "x" = independently organized TED event. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events are self-organized (subject to certain rules and regulations). Say something about name change...We are also excited to announce that Mountain View has converged under one accreditation with the other 6 campuses as Dallas College. We are excited to announce that the 2-21 academic year provided that the Dallas County Community College District to consolidate as Dallas College.

About TED

TED is a nonprofit organization devoted to "Ideas Worth Spreading." Started as a four-day conference in California 30 years ago, TED has grown to support its mission with multiple initiatives. The two annual TED Conferences invite the world's leading thinkers and doers to speak for 18 minutes or fewer. Many of these talks are then made available, for free, at TED.com. TED speakers have included Bill Gates, Jane Goodall, Elizabeth Gilbert, Sir Richard Branson, Nandan Nilekani, Philippe Starck, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Sal Khan and Daniel Kahneman.

The annual TED Conference takes place each spring in Vancouver, British Columbia. TEDx, which supports individuals or groups in hosting local, self-organized TED-style events around the world is what enables us to bring ideas worth sharing to our Dallas community.

Follow TED on Twitter or on Facebook.

TEDxDallasCollege Committee Members

  • Ke'Ana Bradley
  • Courtney Brazile
  • Glenda Garrett
  • Doria Wormbly
  • Marie “Deni” Snyder

Contact us