Angelo State University

Dallas County Community College District (hereafter referred to as "DCCCD") - including all of the following DCCCD campuses: Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake, and Richland - and Angelo State University hereby agree to an educational partnership to create a seamless transfer process for students transferring the DCCCD’s associate degrees into baccalaureate major-based degree programs at Angelo State University.

In order to establish and improve the transfer process for our mutual students, we agree to the following:

DCCCD students who follow the recommended program of study – 42 credit hours of DCCCD common core and transfer curriculum - and who meet all other admission requirements shall be eligible for admission to Angelo State University. Transfer students must meet the same standards and criteria for admission to a major degree sequence as a native Angelo State University student.

DCCCD and Angelo State University will jointly develop transfer guides, transfer admission and course equivalency guides, utilizing both DCCCD and Angelo State University course numbers for all majors offered at Angelo State University. By creating these guides, DCCCD and Angelo State University assure students that courses listed in these guides are freely transferable between DCCCD and Angelo State University.

Representatives from DCCCD and Angelo State University will meet or make contact during July of each year to exchange course catalogs and update course equivalencies, transfer guides and transfer admission information to be used the subsequent academic year.

A student transferring to Angelo State University under this agreement will have definite acceptance of DCCCD academic credit hours, with the following conditions:

Transfer students will receive academic credit for transferable college level courses only. All grades are accepted for transfer credit, even grades of "F". In this case, the course must be repeated at either DCCCD or Angelo State University. Remedial/developmental and technical/vocational courses will not be accepted in transfer.

The student must have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 for admission to Angelo State University. Some majors may require a higher GPA.

Transfer students must earn 33 credit hours in residence at Angelo State University.

Angelo State University will accept a Total of 66 transfer credit hours from DCCCD.

Note: Remedial/developmental or technical/vocational courses will not be included for transfer in this General Articulation Agreement from DCCCD colleges unless specified by individual colleges in a Program-to-Program Articulation Agreement.


This agreement will be reviewed every two years, or any time changes are to be made by DCCCD or Angelo State University. The DCCCD Chancellor and the Angelo State University President, or their designees must approve amendments to this agreement. This agreement is effective upon signing by the involved parties, and each is free to publicize this partnership in a manner consistent with the agreement. This articulation agreement shall remain effective until one, or both, institutions deem it necessary to terminate it.


All notices, requests and other communication required shall be done in writing and delivered to:

Dallas County Community College District
Dr. Lassiter Wright, Chancellor
1601 South Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75215
Telephone: 214-860-2125
Angelo State University
Dr. E. James Hindman, President
ASU Station #11007
2601 W. Ave N
San Angelo, TX 76909-1007
Telephone: 325-942-2073

Dallas County Community College District             Angelo State University

________________________________                                   _____________________________
Dr. Lassiter Wright                                                          Dr. E. James Hindman                        
Chancellor                                                                        President 

Updated: March 27, 2012