Board of Trustees Election Information

​​​​Election Notice

COVID-19 and Dallas College Board of Trustees Elections

In accordance with increased restrictions imposed by the state of Texas, the city of Dallas and Dallas County in an effort to combat the spread of COVID-19, Dallas College facilities are temporarily closed. The college is committed to continuing to provide election services through email (

For general questions, please call 214-378-1703. Calls will be accepted Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Thank you in advance for your patience during this difficult time.

Election Information

The Dallas College​ Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members who are entrusted with governing and defining the mission of the college​. Dallas College board members are elected by the constituents in their districts to serve six-year terms. The elections for each district are staggered and conducted during even-numbered years.

Early voting by personal appearance for the Nov. 3, 2020, trustee election runs from Oct. 19, 2020, through Oct. 30, 2020. The main early polling location for voting by personal appearance is the George L. Allen Senior Courts Building, 600 Commerce St., Dallas, Texas 75202. For additional information on early voting, visit:​/early-voting-information

2020 Candidate Information

For more information about filing to run in a Dallas College board election, view the elections packet or contact Torsha McCarty, elections administrator, 214-378-1703.

  1. Application for Place on the Ballot, Form 2-21;
  2. Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer by a Candidate, Form CTA;
  3. Candidate/Officeholder Campaign Finance Report, Form C/OH

Please refer to the Dallas College Election Packet for the documents that are required for filing and for other related candidate filing documents. 

Election-Related Notices and Resolutions for the Nov. 3, 2020, Trustee Election

Official Candidates:

District 5

Voter Information

Dallas College Registered Voters by Whole Precincts

Find out which voting precinct you live in:

View voting district maps