Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Contact Information for EMS Education Programs

photo of students practicing rope rescue tactics

Brookhaven College | Maps

Credit Programs
(EMT and Paramedic Certifications, Paramedicine AAS)

Alex Stadthagen, B.A.A.S., LP/NREMT-P
Associate Dean and EMS Education Program Director
Department of State Health Services (DSHS) Coordinator
alexs9981@dcccd.edu
972-860-7869
office: X-1073

EMS Program Office

Allied Health and Sciences (X) Building
Brookhaven College
X-1072
Serena Daniels, administrative assistant
972-860-7869

Continuing Education EMS Courses and Skills Certifications
Recertification courses and National Registry exam preparation courses, including CPR, ACLS, PALS, PEPP, PHTLS and AMLS

For course content/information, call David Dunafan at 972-860-7868, or email at ddunafan@dcccd.edu.
To register for these courses, call the Continuing Education Office at 972-860-4715.

Get more information about Brookhaven College’s Emergency Medical Services program. 

El Centro College | Maps

Paramedic Certification (credit)

For application information and fire department contacts:
Jaquel Thomas
Enrollment Services Generalist
972-860-5003
jdthomas@dcccd.edu

For admissions, counseling and advising information:

Health Occupations Admissions
972-860-5001
ecchoao@dcccd.edu 

For program information:
Chris Thompson, B.A.A.S., LP
Paramedic Program Director and Faculty
214-860-5853
chris.thompson@dcccd.edu
office: A952

EMT-Basic Certification (Continuing Education)
David Jiminez
Health Occupations Advisor
214-860-2262
DJiminez@dcccd.edu

Get more information about El Centro’s programs in Emergency Medical Services education.

Richland College | Maps

EMT certification (Continuing Education)

School of Mathematics, Science and Health Professions
972-238-6248  

Lisa Smithart
Medical Programs administrator, Health Professions
972-238-6920  
lsmithart@dcccd.edu

Get more information about Richland College’s Continuing Education EMT certificate program.

​​