Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Sign In

North Lake College Clubs and Organizations

 

African Continent Club
Contact Tish Waters, twaters@dcccd.edu

Anime Club
Contact Al Richardson, 972-860-3932

Baptist Student Ministry
Contact Libby Williams, lwilliams@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3355

Be Your Own Boss (B.Y.O.B.)
Contact Jim White, jwhite@dcccd.edu

Blazer Ambassadors
Contact Virginia Jones, vjones@dcccd.edu

Christians on Campus
Christians on Campus meets for the growth and mutual encouragement in the Christian life through campus Bible studies, prayer, and group gatherings.
Contact Alina Nawar, anawar@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3480

Environmental Club (North Lake G.R.E.E.N.)
Promotes environmental awareness, activities in the community and environmental protection.
Contact Monica Atwell, matwell@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3517

Epsilon Sigma Alpha Service Fraternity
Contact Cynthia Simmons, csimmons@dcccd.edu, 972-860-3915

Health Professions Club
Our goal is to facilitate healthy living and responsible citizenship in a rapidly changing local, state, and national community.
Contact Dr. Pius Aboloye, docp1970@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3251

International Club
Open to any student who wants to improve communication skills and to learn about other cultures.
Contact Andrea Lama, alama@dcccd.edu

Journalism Club
Open to all students interested in writing for the school newspaper, the News-Register, and promoting college and community projects sponsored by the newspaper.
Contact Kathleen Stockmier, kstockmier@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3498

Mu Alpha Theta Math National Honor Society
To promote a better understanding of math and implementation of math skills in everyday life. Requirements: 3.3 overall GPA, and 3.5 GPA overall in math courses.
Contact Jerry Mayfield, jmayfield@dcccd.edu

National Society of Collegiate Scholars Contact Alex Kurian, akurian@dcccd.edu

NLC Actors Community Theater Society (ACTS)
Contact Alice Butler, abutler@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3568

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society (Alpha Zeta Eta Chapter)
An international honor society. Requirements: 3.5 GPA with 12 DCCCD credit hours
Contact Dr. Yolanda Romero, yromero@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3550

Photography Club
To unite NLC photographers into a cohesive unit for peer discussion and review of photographic arts.
Contact Dan Tossing, dtossing@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3560

Psi Beta Psychology National Honor Society
A Psychology National Honor Society designed for students who are interested in the field of psychology. Requirements: 3.0 GPA, 12 transferable credit hours, 1 Psychology class with a grade of B, higher.
Contact Prof. Enrique Otero, eotero@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3128

Right to Carry
Contact Dr. Tim Gottleber, maddocg@verizon.net 

Rising Star Club
Designed to assign students, who are members of the Rising Star Program, to network with he North Lake student body as well as develop leadership skills.
Contact Pamela Ramirez, pramirez@dcccd.edu

Sigma Kappa Delta English National Honor Society
To promote cultural stimulation and interest in literature and the English language.
Contact Dr. Phyllis Elmore, pelmore@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3486

Speech Club
Open to all students who are interested in enhancing communication skills through oral interpretation, debates, and public speaking.
Contact Michelle Meyer, mmeyer@dcccd.edu

Student Government Association
Contact Beth Nikopoulos, bnikopoulos@dcccd.edu

Student Nurses Association
To help students who are interested in a career in nursing.
Contact Patty Melton, pmelton@dcccd.edu, 972-860-3210

Students in Free Enterprise (S.I.F.E.) Contact Uza Agulefo, agulefo@dcccd.edu

Symposium of Free Thinkers
Contact Jorge Augusto Cobaxin, jcobaxin04@gmail.com

TRIO SSS Club
Contact Cassie Bennett, cbennett@dcccd.edu

Video Club
Organized to promote student resources availability to the community. Students involved participate in video viewing and discussion, as well as video production. Open to all students.
Contact Dr. Andy Chiles, achiles@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3571

We Expose Ourselves to Art (WEOTA)
Designed to promote the visual arts at North Lake College and to encourage students to participate in art-related activities. Open to students enrolled in art classes.
Contact Prof. Marty Ray, mray@dcccd.edu, 972-273-3577