Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Sign In

Purging Deleted Messages Immediately

 

By default, deleted messages are marked with a Purge icon (Deleted Message icon) in the message list, but they are not actually removed from your mailbox until you purge them. This enables you to undelete messages. You can combine the delete and purge actions if you are sure you will no longer need deleted messages.

  1. From the NetMail Web interface, click the Options icon, and then click the Mailbox Management tab.
  2. Select Yes in the Immediate Purge of Deleted Messages entry under the Mailbox Settings heading.
  3. Click the Save button located at the bottom of the page.