Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Navigate Up
Sign In

Reading and Managing Your Messages

 

Reading a Message

  1. From the Items List in the main window, click the message you would like to read.

Deleting a Message

  1. Place a mark in the item's checkbox. Then click the Delete button at the top of the Item List, or click the item to open it, then click the Delete button.
  2. After a message is deleted, an  is placed next to the message to indicate that it has been deleted. The message will stay in your mailbox until the Purge button is clicked. Once the purge button is clicked, the deleted message no longer will be available.

Moving E-mail Messages to a Folder

  1. To move an item you received, click Inbox in the Toolbar.
  2. Locate the item in the Item List.
  3. Select the item, then click the Move button at the top of the Item List, or click the item to open it, then click the Move button.
  4. From the drop-down list, select the folder where you want to move the item, and then click OK.

Don't have any folders? Visit the Create a Folder page to learn how.