Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Sign In

Retirees Hall of Honor


Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Retiree Hall of Honor Awardees

            • Donna Gormly, Faculty
            • Dottie Clark, Administrator
            • Barth Loe, Professional Support Staff
DCCCD recognizes outstanding retirees annually in each of the three work group categories: Faculty, Administrator and Professional Support Staff. The awards honor and recognize district retirees who have made outstanding, distinctive or significant contributions to the colleges/locations during their DCCCD employment and for service to the district or to their communities after retirement. 
To be eligible, nominees must have been employed full time by DCCCD for a minimum of 10 years and have formally retired from DCCCD for a minimum of two years. 
For more information on the nominating process, contact Vivian Dennis-Monzingo, association president.
Retiree Hall of Honor nomination forms:
              • Administrator
              • Faculty
              • PSS

Past Award Winners


2013: Dottie Clark
2012: Victor Rizzo
2011: Cynthia Bowlin
2010: Guy Gooding
2009: Joseph E. Witherspoon
2008: Claudia Robinson
20i07: Lou Meyers
2006: Mavis Williams
2005: Georgia Francis
2004: Jack Stone
2003: Ted Hughes
2002: Grady Grizzle
2001: Carole Shlipak
2000: Jan LeCroy
1999: Bill Priest


2013: Donna Gormly
2012: Eva Anderson
2011: Dr. Claudia E. (Bette)
2010: Ernest Rager
2009: Dr. Nancy Castilla
2008: Mary Frances Gibbons
2007: Jane Roberts Wood
2006: Shirley Smith
2005: Tom Dodge
2004: Marilyn Ward
2003: Ann Faulkner
2002: Johnyce Alders
2001: Elaine Sullivan
2000: Reba Blackshear

Professional  Support Staff

2013: Barth Loe
2012: Patricia Corbett
2011: Doug Simoeau
2010: Rita Nall
2009: Babs King
2008: Nancy Roberts
2007: Pat Roberts
2006: Patricia Anne Bacon
2005: Carole Hoffman
2004: Bertha “Betty” Kovac
2003: Carol Jeffus
2002: Jan Vestal
2001: Judith Burgamy
2000: Shirley Woelfe

Read more about the 2011-2012 Retiree Hall of Honor awardees.
Read more about the 2010-2011 Retiree Hall of Honor awardees.
Read more about the 2009-2010 Retiree Hall of Honor awardees.
Read more about the 2008-2009 Retiree Hall of Honor awardees.
Read more about the 2007-2008 Retiree Hall of Honor awardees.