Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Navigate Up
Sign In

Board of Trustees

The Dallas County Community College District Board of Trustees consists of seven members who are entrusted with governing the district. The board defines the vision of the district, serves as a liaison between the district and the community, approves annual budgets and sets policies, among other responsibilities.

Board members are elected officials who serve six-year terms without compensation. Elections are held on the second Saturday in May in even-numbered years.

Regular board meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. at the District Office, 1601 S. Lamar St., unless special circumstances cause a change.

For information about the time and location of board meetings, contact Susan Hall, executive director - board relations, at 214-378-1602 or