Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Sign In

Register Now for Fall Credit Classes

fall leaf icon
**Please note: This is archived registration information. Visit our Registration page for the latest information about registering for classes.

Want to take your education to the next level this fall? Then register now for DCCCD credit classes!

At just $59 per credit hour (or $177 per three-credit-hour class) for Dallas County residents, DCCCD offers one of the best educational bargains around. (Learn more about our tuition.)

Are you new to college? If so, plan to start the registration process early. You must complete the application, orientation, assessment and advising process before you can register for classes. (Learn more about the admissions process.)

No Late Registration!

Beginning with Fall 2011, students will not be allowed to register after a class has met once. Learn more about the reasons why and the benefits of registering early.

When to Register 

Regular registration (open to all students) started Monday, June 20, and continues through Sunday, Aug. 28.

Note that we also offer Flex Term classes that don’t follow the regular semester schedules, and our Online Campus - Dallas TeleCollege Online offers open enrollment classes that start every few weeks.

How to Register

  • Register online (if you are eligible — eConnect login required) or
  • Register on campus
    Note that dates and times for on-campus registration may vary by college; visit your college’s website for the most current information.

If you are new to DCCCD, we strongly recommend that you register in person at the college you plan to attend so you can get information about course prerequisites, the degrees we offer, the Texas Success Initiative (TSI), tuition and other important topics.

Important Notes About Registration 

  • Can’t register online? Learn about the most common reasons.
  • Our offices will be closed Monday, July 4 (in observation of Independence Day), but online registration will still be available for eligible students.
  • Students with an eConnect login can plan their schedules on eConnect with Plan My Schedule, and all students can browse credit classes or search for credit classes using eConnect.
  • Fall semester credit classes begin Monday, Aug. 29. (See the 2011-2012 academic calendar for other important Fall term dates.)
  • Stop Before You Drop: Under Texas law, students who enroll in a Texas public institution of higher education (including DCCCD) for the first time in fall 2007 or later may not drop more than six courses during their entire undergraduate career. See our catalog for more information.

Have questions? Contact your college’s Admissions/Registrar’s Office. We’ll be glad to help you get ready for your next learning experience.